FACULTY
ADMINISTRATION
STAFF

Wilson, Brett

Principal/CEO

bwilson@ames-slc.org

Taylor-Begay, Denece

Counselor - A-K - x105

dtaylorbegay@ames-slc.org

Katoa, Hema

Dean of Students   

hkatoa@ames-slc.org

Gardner, Kari

Counselor - L-Z - x104

kgardner@ames-slc.org

Carpenter, Nancy

Office Administrator - x101

ncarpenter@ames-slc.org

 

McHenry, Susan

Counseling Secretary - x108

smchenry@ames-slc.org

Pascual, Adasa

ELL Coordinator - x103

apascual@ames-slc.org

Rains, Niltza

Attendance - x102

nrains@ames-slc.org

Upshaw, Jowee

Registrar - x107

jupshaw@ames-slc.org

Williamson, Laurie

IT Director - x157

lwilliamson@ames-slc.org

FACULTY

Glassett, Kelly

Language Arts

kglassett@ames-slc.org

Hackett, Cindy

Special Ed - Website

chackett@ames-slc.org

Hendricks, Douglas

Physics/Engineering

dhendricks@ames-slc.org

Homer, Keith

World Languages

khomer@ames-slc.org

Jensen, Carter

Math - Website

cjensen@ames-slc.org

Aho, Tamara

Biology/Health - Website 

taho@ames-slc.org

Bigelow, Gary

Language Arts - Website 

gbigelow@ames-slc.org

 

Bowling, Magon

Math

mbowling@ames-slc.org

Cushing, Paul

World Languages

pcushing@ames-slc.org

 

Freestone, Shannon

Language Arts - Website 

sfreestone@ames-slc.org

 

Jones, Danielle

Science Fair - Website

sciencefair@ames-slc.org

 

Kahle, Tami

Fine & Graphic Art

tstuart@ames-slc.org

 

Lutz, Cameo

Math - Website

clutz@ames-slc.org

Martin, Janna

Social Studies - Website

jmartin@ames-slc.org

 

Miller, Casey

Chemistry - Website

cmiller@ames-slc.org

 

Nelson, Audrey

Aikido

anelson@graniteschools.org

 

Noyce, Amy

Language Arts - Website

anoyce@ames-slc.org

Ramsey, Paul

Science/Yearbook - Website

pramsey@ames-slc.org

Spencer, Kim

Social Studies - Website

kim.spencer@ames-slc.org

Strong, Camilla

Math - Website

cstrong@ames-slc.org

Taylor, Martha

Internships - Website

mtaylor@ames-slc.org

 

Tilton, DeAnn

Social Studies - Website

dtilton@ames-slc.org


Webster, Vaughn

Technology - Website

vwebster@ames-slc.org


Zacharias, Sara

Physics & Math - Website

swhitbeck@ames-slc.org

As a parent of a student at Academy for Math Engineering & Science, you have the right to know the professional qualifications of the classroom teachers who instruct your child, and Federal law requires the school district to provide you this information in a timely manner if you request it. To request information regarding the qualifications of classroom teachers, please contact Brett Wilson at 801.278.9460.

Academy for Math, Engineering & Science ~ 5715 South 1300 East,  Salt Lake City, UT 84121

Phone: 801.278.9460 ~ Fax: 801.277.3527