AMES Board Member Invitation Letter - Apply Here
AMES Board of Trustees ~ Contact Information
Donald Saxon

Board Member
Gallagher, Callahan & Gartrell – Counsel
Westminster College
1645 Wasatch Circle
Salt Lake City, UT  84105
Home: (801) 583-0545
Cell:  (801) 783-9241
E-mail:  dsaxon44@gmail.com
Term:  July 2018 – June 2021

 

Alison Flanders  

Board Member
University of Utah Leap Program
195 Central Campus Drive, Room 150
Salt Lake City, UT  84112
(801) 581-8920

Cell: (801) 643-9266
E-mail:  alison.flanders@utah.edu
Term:  July 2020 – June 2023

Liliana Diaz

Board Member

AMES Alumni

8212 South 1750 West

West Jordan, UT  84088

Cell: (801) 242-2145

E-mail:  lili17.sevilla@gmail.com

Term:  July 2020 - July 2023

shwan javdan

Board Member

AMES Alumni

P.O. Box 581071

Salt Lake City, UT  84158

Cell:  (801) 916-4035

E-mail:  shwan.javdan@gmail.com

Term:  July 2019 - June 2022

Julie Faure

Board Member
PTSO President
1557 E Redondo Avenue
Salt Lake City, UT  84105
Cell:  (801) 573-9089
E-mail:  julieandtyson@gmail.com
Term:  July 2019 – June 2021

 

 
Lisa Taylor-Swanson

Board Chair

AMES Parent

U of U College of Nursing

8864 South 1205 East

Sandy, UT  84094

Cell:  (253) 331-0056

E-mail:  lisa.taylor-swanson@nurs.utah.edu

Term:  July 2018 – June 2021

 
Richard Anthony

Board Member

Assistant Superintendent

Granite School District           

2500 South State

Salt Lake City, UT 84115

E-mail: rranthony@graniteschools.org

Term:  July 2017 – June 2020  

Brett Wilson:  bwilson@ames-slc.org
Nancy Carpenter:  ncarpenter@ames-slc.org
Richard Welch:  rswelch@graniteschools.org

Board Meeting Schedule
2020-2021
SEPTEMBER 9, 2020

Agenda ~ Minutes

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/533092709

October 14, 2020
5:00pm

Agenda ~ Minutes

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85881579169?pwd=ZjVQV3FhaWdPWUI5Z3lLUUhoOExyUT09

November 11, 2020

Agenda ~ Minutes

January 13, 2021

Agenda ~ Minutes

February 11, 2021

Agenda ~ Minutes

March 10, 2021
Agenda ~ Minutes
April 14, 2021
Agenda ~ Minutes
May 12, 2021

Agenda ~ Minutes

June 9, 2021

Agenda ~ Minutes

Archived Minutes

All AMES Board Meetings are scheduled to begin at 5:00pm in Room 241. They are open to the public unless otherwise stated. Thank you!

Academy for Math, Engineering & Science ~ 5715 South 1300 East,  Salt Lake City, UT 84121

Phone: 801.278.9460 ~ Fax: 801.277.3527